Friday Blessings

Each week   I will  do a weekly blessing count. These will vary each week and we can’t restrict the Lord’s  goodness, though we can limit it. That however is a conversation for another time.

If we are honest, there are blessings abound all round us even the darkest of times. Now these rough times vary according to each individual person. For example, failing to obtain a valuable friendship may be one person’s dark time, and for another person it isn’t getting that much needed promotion. When we compare each others’ circumstances, we then grade each others’ issues and/or problems. This is when we weigh out people’s problems, deciding to deserves  more of our attention and prayers than others. The Lord doesn’t think or view things this way. He doesn’t look at the things that man looks at (physical appearance) but at the heart. He is near us when we are heartbroken and crushed in spirit. The situation causing the pain isn’t a factor to the Lord as long as we are crying out to him. Sure if it’s a sin issue, He will disciple us and guide us toward righteousness however He still hears us.

That. is. Awesome.

This week I experienced a rough patch which caused me to feel humiliated, embarrassed and pretty damn frustrated. To others it is not a major issue, but I am different from those people. I have to retake a course in college. Political Science. A great sense of pride exists in regards to my school work. Normally, my days begin with school work and end same way. I have been on the dean’s list several times for academic success, so retaking a course is downright devastating. Now comes my blessing.

My lovely beautiful wife. I’m sure people get annoyed of how much praise I give to my wife on this blog and on my Facebook. You’ll not receive an apology in regards to that. She is my constant blessing week after week. The encouragement she provides isn’t always verbal, but can the form of a picture, written notes and videos. Sometimes its a look, a touch or even prayer that I haven’t heard, but I know was prayed. My wife is my blessing.

The man who finds a wife finds a treasure, and he receives favor from the LORD.

Stay blessed my friends.

Verses used:

  • Proverbs 18:22
  • 1 Samuel 16: 7
  • Psalm 34:18
Leave a Reply

