Zucchini Brownies

This is from my wife’s blog. It is a unique dessert.

DelightfulSunshine

Here’s a recipe that sounds weird I know.. I thought the same exact thing,but it’s a good way to sneak those vegetables in!:) I really didn’t think they would come out as good as they did. Now I used two 8×8 pans instead of a 13×9 so my brownies seemed to be more fluffy like cake. They might actually come out that way,but either way they were good. Next time I want to try and find something to take place of the sugar and possibly use the 13×9 pan so that they are thinner and more crunchy around the edges!Image

Ingredients

1/2 cup applesauce
2 small or medium bananas mashed
1 1/2 cup sugar
2 tsp. vanilla extract
1/2 cup cocoa powder
1 1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
2 cups finely shredded zucchini
2 cups all purpose flour
1/2 cup walnut pieces
Preheat oven to 350 degrees…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

